Airport Extreme Rocks!

For over a year now I’ve been annoyed by the poor wireless reception I’ve been getting at home. I had tried different locations for the router, replacing various equipment (not cheaply, I might add!) and had just about resigned myself to a life of walking around the house with my Powerbook looking for a signal. This weekend I installed an Apple Airport Extreme and got religion! I can now walk to the far corner of my lot past the pool and relax and surf under the pergola and look like one of those cheesy ads in Wired Magazine. Life imitates commercial art imitating life as seen through the eyes of commerce. Since I discovered last year that I’m allergic to my pool (what would life be without irony?!) I can now hang out by it and look like I’m just between swims.

Leave a Reply

